Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Committees: Overview

This page provides information about CDLC committees.

CDLC Committees

CDLC committees enhance the operation of the Council and its programs and services. Per the Council bylaws, there are two categories of committees: Committees of the Corporation and Standing Committees of the Board.

In addition to committees, interest groups encourage communication and collaboration among the staff of CDLC member libraries and other interested individuals.

Committees of the Corporation

Committees of the Corporation are created to advise the Council and the Board on specific aspects of Council programs and services. The CDLC Board establishes these committees and approves the composition and the charge for each committee.

Standing Committees of the Board

Standing committees of the Board must be comprised exclusively of Board members and are charged with making recommendations to the CDLC Board regarding activities in which the Council is engaged or which relate to the way in which the Council operates.


Executive Committee

Name Institution
Emily Spinner (President) Ellis Medicine
Kim Mitchell (Vice President) Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Eric Trahan (Secretary) Mohawk Valley Library System
Joanna DiPasquale (Treasurer) Union College

Finance Committee

Name Institution
Joanna DiPasquale, Chair Union College

Phillip Eppard

University at Albany
Mary Fellows Upper Hudson Library System
Kim Mitchell Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Eric Trahan Mohawk Valley Library System
Emily Spinner (President, Ex-Officio) Ellis Medicine

Nominating Committee

Name Institution
Kristi Beedon, Chair Hamilton-Fulton-Montgomery BOCES
Annie Gersztoff Capital Region BOCES School Library System
Carey Hatch University at Albany
Andrew White Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Emily Spinner (President, Ex-Officio) Ellis Medicine

Personnel Committee

Name Institution
Kerrie Burch, Chair Washington-Saratoga-Warren-Hamilton-Essex School Library System
Sara Dallas Southern Adirondack Library System
Michael Paulmeno Skidmore College
Mary Zawacki Schenectady County Historical Society
Emily Spinner, (President, Ex-Officio) Ellis Medicine

committee call banner

Interested in joining? Please submit this form to be considered!

Click on the committee name to learn more. Thank you for your interest!

CDLC is seeking representatives for its committees, as of September 1, 2022: 


© 2023 | Capital District Library Council
800 Troy Schenectady Rd, Latham New York 12110
Phone: 518-438-2500