Skip to main content
Shared Collections ... Local Connections

Continuing Education and Events: 11/16 - Art and Word at Siena College

This guide contains current and upcoming events of interest to librarians, archivist, library staff, and others in Capital District Region.

Direct Access Program General Meeting

Art and Word at Siena College: The Saint John's Bible and the Religious Studies Collection for Librarians

To highlight our regional collections, CDLC's Collection Development Committee is presenting a guided tour of the Saint John's Bible and Siena College's regionally renowned Religious Studies Collection.

We'll gather at 2 pm in the Saint Bernardine Room before heading upstairs to view the exhibit.  Afterward, we'll check out the collection and take a quick look at the Digital Scholarship Center before heading back to the Saint Bernardine Room for refreshments.

  • Logistics and parking information will be shared with registrants prior to the event. 
  • You will you receive an email to obtain a temporary parking pass to attend this event. 
  • Link to the campus map: https://www.siena.edu/visit/campus-map/
  • The library is #27. It is recommended that you park in Lot F, next to the baseball field, or Lot L, next to Foy Hall (#3).
  • Please contact Jennifer Fairall at Siena College with any questions. 

Related LibGuide: Collection Development Committee

Date:
Friday, November 16, 2018
Time:
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
Siena College
Categories:
  CCDA     Member Tour     Social Event  

Additional Resources

© 2019 cdlc.org | Capital District Library Council
28 Essex Street | Albany | New York 12206
Phone: 518-438-2500

Directions