Skip to main content
Shared Collections ... Local Connections

Continuing Education and Events: 10/02 - Making a Collection Count

This guide contains current and upcoming events of interest to librarians, archivist, library staff, and others in Capital District Region.

Making a Collection Count

Awful Library Books is coming to the Capital District!

Mary Kelly and Holly Hibner of Awful Library Books fame, will present this workshop on collection development. When not running their popular blog, they are both public librarians in Michigan.  

This program will discuss how to assess the overall quality of a library collection, including the benefits and methods of taking a physical inventory, analyzing collection procedures and workflows, and the life cycle of a collection. Most importantly, participants will learn how to measure a collection’s quality. The presenters' holistic approach to collection management will help all types and sizes of libraries to keep pace with the demands and expectations of their communities.

CDLC is fully subsidizing this workshop. The workshop is free, but registration is required. 

The workshop is being held at East Greenbush Community Library, 10 Community Way, East Greenbush, NY 12061

Related LibGuide: Collection Development Committee

Date:
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Time:
10:00am - 12:00pm
Location:
East Greenbush Community Library
Categories:
  CCDA     Continuing Education  

Resources

© 2019 cdlc.org | Capital District Library Council
28 Essex Street | Albany | New York 12206
Phone: 518-438-2500

Directions